Find Posts By Topic

Promotional ceremony for Seattle Fire personnel 

SEATTLE – The Seattle Fire Department celebrated the recent promotions of firefighters and professional staff during a ceremony at Fire Station 10 on Sept. 21, 2023. Many of the members thanked their families for supporting them through the lengthy promotional process and gave appreciation to their mentors.  

Join us in congratulating our members as they step into new leadership roles. 

Professional staff: 

Mark Chubb – Fire Prevention Division – senior fire protection engineer  

Battalion Chief: 

  • Jon Goins, Jr.  
  • Melissa Woolsey 


  • Michael Fawcett 
  • Daniel Hess 
  • Matthew Lujan 


  • Gary Blas 
  • Aaron Canez 
  • William Hartung, Jr. 
  • Lauren Heitmann 
  • Theodore Marshall, JR. 
  • William Millward 
  • William Suarez 
  • Felton Tate 
  • Joseph Tibig 
  • Roger Webber 
  • Ronald Wheeler, Jr.  


  • Ryan Velasco – Recruit Class 117